What's Happening?

What's Happening?

Choose a Category:
Third round of TNC officially opens
Posted on Sunday, August 14, 2022 at 9:47 PM
Crowd opens discussion on how to improve neighborhoods, help dreams become realities
Shining a spotlight on African-inspired art
Posted on Tuesday, July 19, 2022 at 6:13 PM
Hamilton Hill Arts Center opens sculpture park, thanks to support from The Schenectady Foundation
Powering up Fehr Avenue Farm
Posted on Tuesday, July 5, 2022 at 4:37 AM
Foundation support for solar project helps provide Free Food Fridge in upper State Street neighborhood
Making a splash
Posted on Tuesday, June 21, 2022 at 11:20 AM
Foundation helps build third splash pad in City of Schenectady
2022 Scholarship winners announced
Posted on Wednesday, June 8, 2022 at 4:34 PM
Foundation supports higher education dreams of Schenectady County residents
From Farm to Market to Home
Posted on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 5:46 AM
Schenectady Greenmarket offers CSA-style program of fresh, local food at amazingly low price
Open wide
Posted on Sunday, May 1, 2022 at 5:51 AM
New building will help Hometown Health Centers fill need for dental care
Community conflict is not a game
Posted on Saturday, April 9, 2022 at 12:42 PM
Computer programmer comes up with a training program to help police de-escalate situations
A hotbed of learning inside Central Park's Greenhouse
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2022 at 3:41 PM
Collaboration brings Cornell Cooperative Extension of Schenectady County, Schenectady Community Ministries, Schenectady Urban Farms, the ARC and city school district together
When a leaky pipe wreaks a flood
Posted on Friday, March 18, 2022 at 2:12 PM
Repairs to Schenectady Day Nursery brings improvements