What's Happening?

What's Happening?

Choose a Category:
Community conflict is not a game
Posted on Saturday, April 9, 2022 at 12:42 PM
Computer programmer comes up with a training program to help police de-escalate situations
A hotbed of learning inside Central Park's Greenhouse
Posted on Saturday, March 19, 2022 at 3:41 PM
Collaboration brings Cornell Cooperative Extension of Schenectady County, Schenectady Community Ministries, Schenectady Urban Farms, the ARC and city school district together
When a leaky pipe wreaks a flood
Posted on Friday, March 18, 2022 at 2:12 PM
Repairs to Schenectady Day Nursery brings improvements
First time homeowner program expands
Posted on Thursday, March 3, 2022 at 11:28 PM
Foundation helps BCNI expand throughout Schenectady County
When college seems
Posted on Monday, February 21, 2022 at 12:05 AM
A scholarship from The Schenectady Foundation helps
Program helps kids learn to love winter
Posted on Friday, January 28, 2022 at 3:13 AM
Kids learn how to navigate slippery slopes
Helping a shelter provide more refuge
Posted on Monday, January 17, 2022 at 5:01 PM
Foundation steps in when cost spikes threaten shelter expansion
Helping people stay on the job
Posted on Friday, December 17, 2021 at 10:18 AM
Workforce Development Partnership helps employees and employers
There's treasure in the Woodlawn Preserve
Posted on Wednesday, November 17, 2021 at 3:50 PM
Boy Scouts develop geocache challenge to add another dimension to preserve
Improving Schenectady, one park at a time
Posted on Monday, November 15, 2021 at 5:39 PM
Tyrell Outlaw is backed by from left, Mary Moore Wallinger, the landscape architect who helped design the park; Rebecca Paavola and Jennifer Lawrence of the SEAT Center; Rae' Frasier who assisted with installing the mural on the basketball court; and Kymberli Gaillard, who designed the mural and a backboard design.